Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Hadji, Karltzy the frontrunners to take MPL PH 10 MVP crown

Blacklist International and ECHO will enter the MPL Philippines Season 10 playoffs as the number one and two seeds, respectively.

And this means that the league’s Most Valuable Player will only come from the said teams.

This also meant that RSG PH roamer and reigning MVP Dylan “Light” Catipon, Omega Esports star Duane “Kelra” Pillas, and ONIC PH super rookie Frince “Super Frince” Ramirez are not eligible to win the league’s highest individual honor.

Salic “Hadji” Imam and Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno are the frontrunners to win the award as they both nabbed Week MVP honors.

Make no mistake, players outside of the two are also eligible to win the award as long as they showed ‘excellent performance throughout the season and have no serious violations to qualify.’

The winner will be announced on October 11, Tuesday.

On Monday night, Blacklist International claimed the top seed after making quick work of ECHO, 2-0, in the final match of the Season 10 regular season.

#ReadMore  Lusty hopes a team takes gamble on him: 'Pag hindi, magpapahinga muna ako'
Written By

You May Also Like


SIBOL ML:BB is now a win away from securing a spot in the grand finals after turning back the Todak-backed Malaysia, 2-0, in the...


SIBOL ML:BB moved on to the second round while SIBOL Dota 2 clinched the second seed in its group in the 14th IESF World...


SIBOL ML:BB crashed down the lower bracket after suffering a 0-2 upset at the hands of the EVOS Legends-composed Indonesia in the 14th IESF...


Following a disastrous campaign in the MPL Philippines Season 10, TNC has decided to let go of Daniel “SDzyz” Chu and Salman “King Salman”...


Blacklist International and ECHO brought up a couple of veterans to backstop their respective cores for the upcoming M4 World Championship, Wednesday night. The...


Four Blacklist International members headlined the MPL Philippines Season 10 Team of the Season, the league announced on Friday night. Regular Season MVP Johnmar...


Bren Esports jungler Kyle “KyleTzy” Sayson copped the Rookie of the Season in MPL Philippines Season 10, the league announced on Thursday evening. KyleTzy...


Almost a year since they decided to take different paths, the trio of Angelo “Pheww” Arcangelo, CJ “Ribo” Ribo, and Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno had...