Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Sunsparks, ArkAngel, Aether Main, Cignal Ultra to compete for MPL GOAT title

Champions of the past five editions of the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang-Philippines will battle it out for the right to be named the greatest of all time in the MPL-PH Champion Invitational which will open on June 20, Saturday.

Back-to-back champion Sunsparks and inaugural king Aether Main will headline the four-team tournament. Meanwhile, Season Two and Three winners ArkAngel and Cignal Ultra respectively will complete the group.

Sunsparks will be bannering its Season Four roster that includes Jaypee, Rafflesia, Kielvj, Renzio, Eskii Flex, and now ONIC PH member Fuzaken.

With Sunsparks opting to go with its Season Four line-up and Killuash set to suit up for ArkAngel, Greed_, the main man for the two-time champ in Season Five, will have to sit out the competition.

ArkAngel, who reigned over Season Three despite only having five players on its roster, will have Lusty, Killuash, Jeffqt4ever, Jay, and Ryo back for the tournament while Season Two king Cignal Ultra will field in Yakou, Dee, Eson, Pheww, Tets, and Dysania.

Meanwhile, Aether Main, arguably the most iconic team in the MPL-PH landscape, will be bannered by SEA Games gold medalist Ribo and Haze, together with Coco, Pein, Yuji, and 666.

Cignal Ultra will face ArkAngel on the opening day of the tournament at 4:30 p.m. while Sunsparks will test its mettle against Aether Main at 7:30 p.m.

On the second day of week one, Sunsparks will square off against Cignal Ultra in the first game while the match between ArkAngel and Aether Main will follow suit.

#ReadMore  Jaypee, Sunsparks demolish Sterling Global, keep hold of fourth in MPL-PH

The tournament will follow the new All-Around BP drafting format. In this new rule, squads are prohibited from picking the same hero more than once in a series. Heroes that will be used in the previous games will be automatically banned in the following matches of the series.

Written By

Tiebreaker Times Logo

You May Also Like


Despite its players switching roles, Smart Omega swept Cignal Ultra, 2-0, to bag their first victory in The Nationals Season Two Mobile Legends: Bang...


Erice came up with the biggest play in Game Five to tow Cignal Ultra to its second-straight The Nationals Dota 2 championship after a...


Out for blood, defending champion Cignal grounded Happy Feet, 2-1, to enter the grand finals of The National Season Two Dota 2 conference through...


STI pulled off one of the biggest upsets this conference, sending defending champion Cignal Ultra to the lower bracket via a 2-1 victory in...


After a forgettable performance in Game Four, Hate redeemed himself in the do-or-die Game Five, lifting Execration over the gutsy Cignal Ultra, 3-2, in...


Cignal and Laus Auto Group Playbook Esports settled for draws during Day Eight of The Nationals Season Two Dota 2 conference, Thursday evening. Cignal...


Defending champion Cignal Ultra ended Laus Auto Group Playbook Esports’ six-game winning streak, handing them their first loss of the season with a 2-0...


Slowly regaining his old form, Wise helped ONIC PH secure the third seed in Group B after disposing of Cignal Ultra, 2-0, in the...