Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


ECHO Proud advances to WCG finals

ECHO Proud became the first team to qualify for the 2023 World Cyber Games at BEXCO, Busan in South Korea.

The reigning MDL Philippines champion spoiled the return of Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno and Benedict “Bennyqt” Gonzales to the sister squad ECHO Loud, defeating them 2-0 and dominating the entire series.

In Game 1, Jankurt “KurtTzy” Matira on Pharsa emerged as the best player, while Justine “Zaida” Palma’s Bane starred in Game 2 to complete the sweep of the defending MPL Philippines champion.

After handing the world champions an upset loss, ECHO Proud proceeded to a 2-1 victory over MDL Indonesia squad EVOS Icon.

Jhonville “Outplayed” Villar’s Joy led the way in Game 1, but Muhammad “Cr1te” Effandy’s Valentina led the Indonesian squad in Game 2 to even the series.

EVOS Icon had the chance to complete a comeback in Game 3 until James “Jeymz” Gloria’s Edith took down three EVOS Icon members at the 14th minute before Jaypee “Jaypeeeeee” Dela Cruz’s Kaja secured a crucial Lord to seal the win.

Jeymz ended up with six kills and seven assists against six deaths, while the former MPL PH MVP had 15 assists in the 25-21 Game 3 win after 17 minutes.

ECHO Loud now sits at the grand finals, while ECHO Proud will take on ONIC Overload in the lower bracket semifinals on Saturday at 2:30 p.m. (Philippine time). (Jan Marcus Montevirgen)

#ReadMore  MPL PH: Bennyqt-led Echo avenges Sibol loss to Bren with second win
Written By

You May Also Like


Echo secured the first of the MPL Invitational 2023 grand finals slot after dominating AP.Bren, 2-0, in the upper bracket finals on Saturday in...


After their painful loss to Blacklist International, Echo’s country manager, Mitch Liwanag, became emotional as she revealed that she had been receiving death threats,...


MOONTON announced the Filipino nominees for the prestigious Ten Greatest Players award, which commemorates the fifth anniversary of the M-Series on Saturday. Leading the...


Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno has added another accolade to his already illustrious MPL Philippines career by being crowned the Season 12 Regular Season MVP, alongside...


After Blacklist International sent defending champion Echo to the lower bracket, calls for replacing roamer Jaypee “JayPee” Dela Cruz with Tristan “Yawi” Cabrera were...


Defending champion Echo successfully rebounded from a stinging upper bracket loss, securing a 3-1 victory over RSG Philippines. This win sets up a lower...


Reigning Most Valuable Player Rowgien “Owgwen” Unigo of Bren Esports headlined the MPL Philippines Season 12 All-Star team, as announced by the league on...


AP.Bren dug deep to score a come-from-behind 2-1 reverse sweep of defending champion Echo in the final week of the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang...