Connect with us


Morado, Robins-Hardy, Tolenada headline PWNVT pool for SEA Grand Prix



Tiebreaker Times Morado, Robins-Hardy, Tolenada headline PWNVT pool for SEA Grand Prix News Volleyball  Shaq Delos Sanros Roselyn Doria Mylene Paat Majoy Baron Maddie Madayag Kalei Mau Jovelyn Gonzaga Jia Morado Iris Tolenada grand Eya Laure Dawn Macandili Ces Molina Alyssa Valdez Alohi Robins-Hardy Aiza Maizo-Pontillas Aby Marano 2019 Southeast Asian Grand Prix

It is safe to say that the Philippine Women’s National Volleyball team is putting a premium on its scoring arsenal as four setters are tasked to generate the offense come the Southeast Asian Grand Prix in Nakhon Ratchasima.

In the roster provided by Larong Volleyball Sa Pilipinas Inc. President Joey Romasanta, Jia Morado, along with Iris Tolenada and Alohi Robins-Hardy, will carry the playmaking duties for the squad.

Meanwhile, Eya Laure will also shoulder some of the setting load as she fulfills the role of setter-spiker.

Also part of the 16-strong pool skippered by Aby Maraño are Majoy Baron, Maddie Madayag, Roselyn Doria, Kalei Mau, Ces Molina, Alyssa Valdez, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, Mylene Paat, Jovelyn Gonzaga, Dawn Macandili, and Kath Arado.

As part of the buildup for the SEA Games, the national pool is set for a 12-day training camp in Thailand. Though the players who have commitments in the PVL are slated to depart on September 15, the rest of the team will fly on Saturday, September 7.

After the overseas training sessions, the Nationals will now set their sights on the Southeast Asian Grand Prix, which will last from September 20 to 22.

READ  Beach Volleyball Day 4: Ateneo Blue Beach Spikers