Connect with us


CJ Perez not part of NCAA All-Star Game; Jio Jalalon to represent Arellano in Shooting Stars event



Tiebreaker Times CJ Perez not part of NCAA All-Star Game; Jio Jalalon to represent Arellano in Shooting Stars event AU Basketball CSB CSJL EAC JRU LPU MIT NCAA News SBC SSC-R UPHSD  Warren Bonifacio Robert Bolick Richard David Ralph Tansingco Radge Tongco Prince Eze NCAA Season 94 Seniors Basketball NCAA Season 94 All-Star Game NCAA Season 94 Michael Canete Michael Calisaan Luigi Velasco Levi dela Cruz Laurence Victoria Juju Bautista JP Calvo Josh Barnes JJ Domingo Jio Jalalon Jerome Garcia Jeric Diego Jed Mendoza Jayvee Marcelino Jaycee Marcelino Javee Mocon Ian Alban Edgar Charcos Christian Fajarito Cedric Pelayo Bong Quinto Alvin Capobres Allyn Bulanadi AJ Coronel Aaron Bordon

A week before the NCAA Season 94 Seniors Basketball All-Star Game, the lineups were revealed for the Saints versus Heroes game – the highlight of the yearly event.

Not taking part in this year’s festivities is reigning Most Valuable Player CJ Perez, as the Lyceum Pirates are sending the Marcelino twins and Ralph Tansingco to the game.

Joining the Pirates troika for the Heroes are Levi Dela Cruz, Ian Alban, and Michael Canete from Arellano; Jerome Garcia, Jeric Diego, and Juju Bautista from EAC; Warren Bonifacio, Laurence Victoria, and Cedric Pelayo from Mapua; and Jed Mendoza, Aaron Bordon, and Richard David from JRU.

Robert Bolick headlines the Saints squad, together with fellow San Beda seniors Javee Mocon and Radge Tongco.

Completing the Saints are Luigi Velasco, Josh Barnes, and JJ Domingo from CSB; Bong Quinto, JP Calvo, and Christian Fajarito from Letran; Michael Calisaan, Allyn Bulanadi, and Alvin Capobres from San Sebastian; and Edgar Charcos, AJ Coronel, and Prince Eze from Perpetual.

Last season, the Saints defeated the Heroes, 84-80, with Eze winning the All-Star MVP crown.

Rookie Justin Gutang leads the Slam Dunk Competition.

Completing the field are William De Leon, Renato Ular, Juju Bautista, Enoch Valdez, Arvin Gamboa, Eugene Toba, Kenneth Villapando, and Jean Martel.

Former Chief Lervin Flores won the event last year.

For the three-point shootout, Rence Alcoriza, Coy Galvelo, Jerome Garcia, MJ Dela Virgen, Ralph Tansingco, Exe Biteng, AC Soberano, Allyn Bulanadi, Luke Sese, and Carlo Young will gun for the right to be called as the NCAA’s top marksman.

READ  Prince Eze runs away with MVP plum as CJ Perez out of All-NCAA team

Almel Orquina won the crown last season.

The Skills Challenge will see Maui Sera Josef, Bonbon Batiller, CJ Cadua, Mark Mallari, Carl Lumbao, Eric Jabel, Clint Doliguez, Arjan Dela Cruz, Jasper Cuevas, and Jimboy Pasturan duke it out.

JP Nieles was the top speedster a season ago.

The Shooting Stars challenge will still feature teams composed of a Senior, a Junior, and a Legend.

On paper, the favorites will be the troika of Jio Jalalon, Kraniel Villoria, and Marlon Espiritu.