Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Misagh Bahadoran to lead new PFL club Maharlika FC

A team for the masses — that is the goal of Maharlika Manila FC. 

On Tuesday evening, the club headed by Anton Del Rosario received its professional license, allowing them to join the upcoming 2020 PFL Season, presented by Qatar Airways.

“With reference to Maharlika FC’s application for a license to participate in PFF Club Competitions, please be advised that the PFF’s licensing body has decided to grant Maharlika FC a provisional license,” read the statement of PFF Sec-Gen Ed Gastanes.

With this, Maharlika Manila will be the sixth team in the PFL, joining United City, Kaya Iloilo, Mendiola, Stallion Laguna, and the Azkals Development Team.

The team previously competed in the 7’s Football League.

Headlining the squad is fan-favorite Misagh Bahadoran.

Joining Bahadoran are Simon Greatwich, Cedric Martinez-Hodreal, Joaco Canas, Enrique Ortiz, and Jerry Barbaso.

Completing the squad are model and recreational player Daniel Matsunaga, and GOM Pro Skills product Manu Mariano and Julian Del Valle.

The PFL is targeting an October start date.

#ReadMore  Petro Gazz halts losing skid at debuting Creamline's expense
Written By

You May Also Like


Kaya-Iloilo and Far Eastern University are set to go head-to-head in the group stage of the 2023 Copa Paulino Alcantara. During the draw held...


For the first time since the United Football League days, amateur teams and players will have a chance to compete against the country’s professional...


Eric Ben Giganto struck twice to lead Kaya-Iloilo to a 4-1 victory over Maharlika Manila in the 2022-2023 Philippines Football League, Saturday, at the...


Jacob Maniti converted a late spot-kick to help the Azkals Development Team seal a 1-1 draw against Maharlika Manila in the 2022-2023 Philippines Football...


Leo Henrique scored twice as Stallion Laguna enjoyed a 4-0 demolition of Maharlika Manila in the 2022-2023 Philippines Football League, Saturday, at the Binan...


United City maintained its title defense with a 1-0 win over Maharlika Manila in the 2022-2023 Philippines Football League, Saturday evening, at the PFF...


Arda Cinkir extended his fine form in the 2022-2023 Philippines Football League by scoring the solitary goal in Dynamic Herb Cebu’s 1-0 win over...


Chima Uzoka produced his second brace of the 2022-2023 Philippines Football League season as Dynamic Herb Cebu came back from a goal down to...