Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


PFF releases final squad for AFF Women’s Championships

In their official website, the Philippine Football Federation (PFF) named the 20 ladies who will compete for flag and country for the 2016 ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Women’s Championships in Myanmar.

Here are the players:

Alquiros, Natasha Claudine          –                DF

Bugsch, Sidra Quinn                     –                MF

Cabalan, Jennizel                          –                MF

Castañeda, Sara Isobel                 –                MF

Cooke, Heather Marie                    –                FW

De los Reyes, Christina Marie       –                FW

De Ramos, Krystal Victoria            –                MF

Dolino, Alesa                                  –                DF

Dull, Patricia Nanette                      –                GK

Duran, Mary Cristine                       –                DF

Kreutz, Caitlyn Rose                        –               FW

Lim, Claire Elisabeth                        –               DF

Long, Hali Moriah                             –               DF

Manalansan, Monica Louise            –               DF

#ReadMore  PWNFT holds first FIFA Friendly in years, overwhelms Macau

Navaja, Irish                                     –               MF

Palacios, Inna Kristianne                  –              GK

Parado, Hanna Malone                    –               MF

Salvacion, Shelby                             –               MF

Tomanon, Patricia                             –               DF

Wilson, Camille Angela                    –                MF

Only six women have been retained from last year’s lineup: Palacios, Dolino, Cabalan, Castañeda, Alquiros, and Parado. Former UAAP Best Midfielder Delos Reyes is back for national duty. The most notable returnee, however, is veteran Heather Cooke.

Letecia “Buda” Bautista will head the coaching staff, while former national team member Marielle Benitez and Girls U-16 head coach Joyce Landagan will assist Bautista. PFF Women’s Football Committee Chairperson, Lalaine Sarmiento, is the head of delegation, while Ernie Nierras acts as Technical Consultant.

PWFNT-v-GAU-Womens PFF releases final squad for AFF Women’s Championships Football News  - philippine sports news

The Nationals will start their campaign on July 26, which is also the start of the tournament. They will play powerhouse Thailand in their opening game at 4:30pm (Philippine time). All matches will be held at the Mandalarthiri Stadium.

The following is the rest of the Filipinas’ group phase schedule (All times, PHI time):

#ReadMore  Shela Mae Cadag scores thrice anew to power the Philippines past Mongolia

July 28 (Thursday) – vs Vietnam, 4:30pm

July 30 (Saturday) – vs Singapore, 7:30pm

Grew to appreciate various sports from tennis to judo. True-maroon kiddo since the new millennium. Fanboy. Singer. Occasional sports writer.

Tiebreaker Times Logo

You May Also Like


For the 10th time in its history, the Philippine Women’s National Football Team has qualified for the continent’s biggest international competition. The Filipinas secured...


As the captain of the Philippine Women’s National Football Team heading into the qualifying matches of the 2022 AFC Women’s Asian Cup, Inna Palacios...


The Philippines Women’s National Football Team dug deep in dramatic circumstances to edge closer to a berth in the 2022 AFC Women’s Asian Cup....


The quest to join the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup hosted by Australia and New Zealand begins now for the Philippine Women’s National Football...


In their first competition since the 30th Southeast Asian Games, the Philippine Women’s National Football Team is getting back on the pitch to gain...


Philippine women’s national football team’s path to the World Cup has become more favorable after FIFA recently announced the regional allocations for the next...


Ceres-Negros FC have dominated the Philippines Football League since its inception in 2017. But just last July, the club owned by Leo Rey Yanson...


In what was one of the most painful defeats in recent memory, the Philippine Women’s National Football team were on the cusp of clinching...