Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


M4: Blacklist International brings in DEX, ESON; ECHO taps Kurt, Jaypee

Blacklist International and ECHO brought up a couple of veterans to backstop their respective cores for the upcoming M4 World Championship, Wednesday night.

The reigning MPL Philippines Season 10 champion will be bringing in Dexter “DEX STAR” Alaba and Mark “ESON” Gerardo in Indonesia while this season’s runner-up tapped Jankurt “KurtTzy” Matira and Jaypee “Jaypee” Dela Cruz.

Completing Blacklist International’s seven-man roster are reigning Season 10 MVP Johnmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna and Finals MVP Edward “Edward” Dapadap, mythical five members Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario and Salic “Hadji” Imam, and reigning world championship Finals MVP Kiel “OHEB” Soriano.

Meanwhile, M2 World Championship Group Stage and Finals MVP Karl “KarlTzy” Nepumoceno will spearhead ECHO along with Tristan “Yawi” Cabrera, Benedict “Bennyqt” Gonzales, Sanford “Sanford” Vinuya, and Alston “Sanji” Pabico.

Kent “Kevier” Lopez was the lone man left for Blacklist International while Frediemar “3MarTzy” Serafico, Justine “Zaida” Palma, and Jhonville “OUTPLAYED” Villar will sit out the world meet for ECHO.

The M4 World Championships will be held in Jakarta, Indonesia this coming January.

#ReadMore  Bianca Pagdanganan rises to joint 8th in Marathon Classic
Written By

You May Also Like


SIBOL ML:BB moved on to the second round while SIBOL Dota 2 clinched the second seed in its group in the 14th IESF World...


SIBOL ML:BB crashed down the lower bracket after suffering a 0-2 upset at the hands of the EVOS Legends-composed Indonesia in the 14th IESF...


Blacklist International made its jump to Dota 2 official after unveiling its ‘Redeem Team’ spearheaded by veteran offlaner Carlo “Kuku” Palad, Thursday night. Joining...


Frediemar “3MarTzy” Serafico has parted ways with ECHO, the organization announced on Wednesday afternoon. The 18-year-old EXP laner averaged 2.33 kills, 1.67 deaths, and...


Four Blacklist International members headlined the MPL Philippines Season 10 Team of the Season, the league announced on Friday night. Regular Season MVP Johnmar...


Bren Esports advanced to the second round after eliminating Marky “Markyyyyy” Capacio’s Bigetron Alpha while ECHO and ONIC PH suffered a first-round exit on...


Almost a year since they decided to take different paths, the trio of Angelo “Pheww” Arcangelo, CJ “Ribo” Ribo, and Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno had...


ECHO may have lost the MPL Philippines Season 10 title to Blacklist International, but rising stars Alston “Sanji” Pabico and Sanford “Sanford” Vinuya gained...