Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Roster announced for Gilas vs. PBA All Star Games

It’s on!

The teams have been announced for the 2017 All Star festivities of the PBA, which are set to be held in three separate venues in a span of five days.

Cagayan de Oro will host the opening day of the event, set to be held on Wednesday, April 26.

The Mindanao All-Stars, who is set to be coached by Star’s Chito Victolero, is headlined by Ginebra’s Scottie Thompson, and Gilas’ Troy Rosaio, Jio Jalalon, and Mac Belo. Joining them are Rafi Reavis, Cyrus Baguio, RR Garcia, Sonny Thoss, Carlo Lastimosa, Glenn Khobuntin, and Baser Amer.

Taking on the Mindanao All-Stars in this game are Gilas Pilipinas’ Terrence Romeo, LA Revilla, Mike Tolomia, RR Pogoy, Matthew Wright, Kevin Ferrer, Carl Cruz, Fonzo Gotladera, Bradwyn Guinto, Norbert Torres, and June Mar Fajardo.

The festivities will then move to Lucena City at the Quezon Convention Center on Friday, April 28.

Luzon’s best, which will be mentored by San Miguel head coach Leo Austria, consists of Marc Pingris, Japeth Aguilar, Calvin Abueva, Paul Lee, Jayson Castro, Mark Caguioa, LA Tenorio, Marcio Lassiter, Arwind Santos, Ranidel de Ocampo, and Stanley Pringle.

The Gilas representatives during the second All-Star Game consist of Mike Tolomia, Almond Vosotros, Ed Daquioag, Jonathan Grey, Allein Maliksi, Matthew Wright, Kevin Ferrer, Carl Cruz, Norbert Torres, Bradwyn Guinto, Raymond Almazan, and Arnold Van Opstal.

Capping the event is the Visayas leg of the festivities, which is set to held at the Hoops Dome in Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu on Sunday, April 30.

#ReadMore  Judith Abil on UE Lady Warriors' woeful outing: 'Nawala lang talaga kumpiyansa namin'

Coached by Ginebra’s Tim Cone, the Visayan All-Stars include James Yap, June Mar Fajardo, Terrence Romeo, Jeff Chan, Joe Devance, Chris Ross, Chris Ellis, Aldrech Ramos, Dondon Hontiveros, Ronald Tubid, Asi Taulava, and Jericho Cruz.

The Chot Reyes-mentored squad in the final leg will have Jayson Castro, Jio Jalalon, LA Revilla, RR Pogoy, Allein Maliksi, Von Pessumal, Mac Belo, Troy Rosario, Calvin Abueva, and Raymond Almazan.

Written By

You May Also Like


It did not take long for Bradwyn Guinto to find a new home. The 6-foot-6 bruiser out of San Sebastian signed a two-conference deal...


Kevin Ferrer saw himself traded for the second time in his career when he was sent to Terrafirma over a week prior to the...


Meralco survived NorthPort, 107-102, to post back-to-back wins in the PBA Governors’ Cup, Thursday night at the Philsports Arena in Pasig. The Bolts gained...


Jamaal Franklin made a good account of himself in his PBA debut after leading Converge past Terrafirma in a high-scoring affair, 130-115, to score...


June Mar Fajardo and Scottie Thompson have emerged as the top contenders for the highly-coveted PBA Season 47 Most Valuable Player award. The San...


TNT gave new head coach Jojo Lastimosa a nice present in the form of a 123-119 victory over the new-look Phoenix Super LPG for...


James Yap made it clear that retirement isn’t necessarily his next move at the end of the PBA Governors’ Cup after giving the impression...


Meralco spoiled James Yap’s return after routing Rain or Shine, 105-87, in the PBA Governors’ Cup opener, Sunday at the Philsports Arena in Pasig....