Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times
Seated (from left): Rhea Dimaculangan, Mhicaela Belen, Tin Tiamzon, Dawn Macandili, Aby Maraño, Jennifer Nierva, Bernadette Pepito, Iris Tolenada, Kamille Cal. Standing (first row): trainer Raffy Mosuela, physical therapist Grace Gomez, team manager Fe Moran, head coach Odjie Mamon and Brazilian consultant Jorge Edson Souza de Brito, strength and conditioning coach Paolo Rivero, trainer George Pascua and assistant coach Grace Antigua. Standing (second row): Eya Laure, Faith Nisperos, Ria Meneses, Kianna Dy, Majoy Baron, Dell Palomata, Jaja Santiago, Dindin Santiago-Manabat, Ivy Lacsina, MJ Phillips, Mylene Paat and Imee Hernandez.


PNVF to split AVC Women’s Club teams to vets, young guns

The Philippine National Volleyball Federation will be sending two teams to the 2021 Asian Women’s Club Volleyball Championship, set to take place from October 1-7 in Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand.

The Asian Volleyball Confederation has allowed host country Thailand, the Philippines, and Kazakhstan to field two teams each. This follows the decision of China, Japan, North Korea, Chinese-Taipei, Vietnam, Hong Kong, Sri Lanka, and Turkmenistan to pull out from the yearly tournament due to health and safety concerns.

The seventh team will be from Thailand.

Now, who will compose the two Filipino teams? Well, the federation is planning to put the veterans of the team with Rebisco PH while the developmental team will be the second team.

Rebisco PH will most likely include Kalei Mau, Majoy Baron, Kim Dy, Dawn Macandili, Aby Marano, Rhea Dimaculangan, Dindin Santiago-Manabat, Ria Meneses, Mylene Paat, MJ Phillips, Dell Palomata, and Iris Tolenada.

The developmental team, on the other hand, will have Deanna Wong, Jema Galanza, Kat Tolentino, Tin Tiamzon, Imee Hernandez, Ivy Lacsina, Kamille Cal, Mhicaela Belen, Eya Laure, Jennifer Nierva, Faith Nisperos, and Bernadette Pepito.

The composition of teams though will still be subject to change depending on the chemistry of the team during its ongoing bubble training.

Rebisco PH will be slotted with Thailand’s Supreme Chonburi, Kazakhstan’s Altay, and Iran’s Saipa Tehran to form Pool B. Meanwhile, Pool A will consist of Thailand’s Nakhon Ratchasima, Kazakhstan’s Zhetysu, and the Philippines’ Team B.

#ReadMore  SMB's Bacon Austria recalls time he was part of 3x3 NT
Written By

You May Also Like

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

Angel Canino and Eya Laure continue to emerge as Alas Pilipinas Women’s biggest weapons in the 2024 AVC Challenge Cup. After delivering 17 points...

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

They did it yesterday against Australia, and they did it again today against India. Alas Pilipinas once again showcased their ability to bounce back...

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

Eya Laure and Sisi Rondina in the outside position for one team surely brought back outstanding memories for them. The two led their alma...

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

Jia De Guzman’s connection to newcomers Sisi Rondina and Angel Canino made wonders right away. With the trio’s heroics along with a band of...

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

Jennifer Nierva was left in awe after witnessing the dedication and willingness her teammates displayed throughout Alas Pilipinas Women’s short buildup for the upcoming...


The friendship between Bella Belen and Detdet Pepito, despite their schools’ rivalry from high school extending into college, is one to admire. Belen is...

Alas Pilipinas

Former University of Sto. Tomas teammates Eya Laure and Sisi Rondina are set for an on-court reunion after being named to the Alas Pilipinas...

2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women

The National University duo of Alyssa Solomon and Bella Belen have declined participation in the 2024 AVC Challenge Cup for Women. The two Lady...