Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Bolick, Nambatac power Saints while Perez, Salado back Heroes in NCAA All-Star

In the fourth-ever All-Star festivities of the NCAA, the Grand Old League is doing away with the East versus West format, opting to separate the team by the personalities the school represent: Heroes going up against Saints.

The Saints will be represented by student-athletes from College of Saint Benilde, Colegio de San Juan de Letran, University of Perpetual Help System DALTA, San Beda Manila, and San Sebastian College-Recoletos while the Heroes will be composed of student-athletes from Arellano University, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Jose Rizal University, Lyceum of the Philippines University, and Mapua University.

The Saints — a team coached by San Beda head coach Boyet Fernandez — will have Saint Benilde’s Edward Dixon, JJ Domingo, Gerard Castor; Letran’s JP Calvo, Rey Nambatac, and Bong Quinto; Perpetual’s Gab Dagangon, Prince Eze, and GJ Ylagan; San Beda’s Robert Bolick, Javee Mocon, and Davon Potts; and San Sebastian’s Alvin Baetiong, Kevin Baytan, and Ian Valdez as its players.

The Topex Robinson-mentored Heroes, on the other hand, will have Arellano’s Allen Enriquez, Lervin Flores, and Kent Salado; EAC’s Jerome Garcia, Francis Munsayac, Sidney Onwubere; JRU’s Ervin Grospe, Gio Lasquety, Teytey Teodoro; Lyceum’s MJ Ayaay, Mike Nzeusseu, CJ Perez; and Mapua’s Christian Bunag, JB Raflores, Laurenz Victoria forming its roster.

Last season, Jamike Jarin’s West All-Stars blew out Jeff Napa’s East All-Stars, 111-77. Former Perpetual Altas big man Bright Akhuetie was named as the MVP.

#ReadMore  Tanduay vents ire on Zark's with league-record 76-point rout
Written By

You May Also Like


Kevin Quiambao showcased his prowess for De La Salle University as he orchestrated a remarkable comeback, propelling the Green Archers to a stunning 77-74...


Peter Osang posted a 16-point, 12-rebound double-double in his Filoil EcoOil 17th ECJ Preseason Cup debut as University of Santo Tomas pounded Ateneo de...


Adamson University finally entered the win column of the Filoil EcoOil 17th ECJ Preseason Cup by spoiling Ateneo de Manila University’s debut, 61-59, on...


June Mar Fajardo and CJ Perez dealt the biggest of blows as San Miguel pulled off a great comeback to beat Rain or Shine,...


DASMARINAS – Meralco has become so used to playing against a pro-Ginebra crowd that playing in front of them no longer bothers the crew....


Nic Cabañero’s buzzer-beating floater finally lifted University of Santo Tomas into the win column of the Filoil EcoOil 17th ECJ Preseason Cup with a...


DASMARINAS – Rain or Shine made it close again, but nothing changed. San Miguel still came out on top, and is on the verge...


University of the Philippines weathered a late storm brought by University of Santo Tomas for a nail-biting 76-73 victory on Monday at the Filoil...