Connect with us


41-man pool for Asian Games released; 24-man team for East Asia Cup set to begin practice



Tiebreaker Times 41-man pool for Asian Games released; 24-man team for East Asia Cup set to begin practice Baseball News  Xavier Macrohon Vladimir Eguia Steven Manaig Ron Dela Cruz Romeo Jasmin Radito Banzon Paulo Macasaet Paolo Salud Max Mercado Marquis Alindogan Mark Tuballas Marco Mallari Lesmar Ventura Kyle Villafana Kiko Gesmundo Kenneth Marinas Keishi Okamoto Justin Zialcita Junmar Diarao Jonash Ponce Jon-Jon Robles Joennard Pareja Jerome Yenson Javi Macasaet Jarus Inobio Jackson Acuna Iggy Escano Harper Sy Geoff Magsadia Erwin Bosito Dino Altomonte Diego Lozano Clarence Caasalan Carlos Munoz Bryan Castillo Boo Barandiaran Alwen Calbang Alfredo Olivares Alfredo De Guzman Aids Bernardo 2018 BFA East Asia Cup

The training pool for the 2018 Asian Games has been released.

Leading the cast are UAAP Season 80 Baseball Finals Most Valuable Player Jerome Yenson of Adamson University and Regular Season MVP Kiko Gesmundo of La Salle.

Joining Yenson are fellow Soaring Falcons Steven Manaig, Bryan Castillo, Erwin Bosito, and Kyle Villafana. On the other hand, Diego Lozano, Iggy Escano, Boo Barandiaran, and Paolo Salud represent the Green Batters.

The Ateneo Blue Eagles will be sending over ace pitcher Paulo Macasaet, Dino Altomonte, Marquis Alindogan, Radito Banzon, Javi Macasaet, and Marco Mallari. The quartet of Alwen Calbang, Max Mercado, Jackson Acuna, and Ron Dela Cruz are the UST Golden Sox’s representatives; while Junmar Diarao, Clarence Caasalan, Lesmar Ventura, and Alfredo de Guzman III made the pool as well. The UP Fighting Maroon duo of Mark Tuballas and Kenneth Marinas complete the list of the young guns from the UAAP.

The youngest player in the pool is International School standout Harper Sy. Sy is the grandson of magnate Hans Sy.

UAAP Season 79 Rookie of the Year Geoff Magsadia, Filipino-Japanese Keishi Okamoto, and Western Mindanao State University’s Xavier Macrohon also made the list.

Completing the pool of 41 are veterans Carlos Munoz, Vladimir Eguia, Jon-jon Robles, Romeo Jasmin, Alfredo Olivares, Aids Bernardo, Joennard Pareja, Justin Zialcita, Jonash Ponce, and Jarus Inobio.

Meanwhile, the practices for the East Asian Cup title defense of the Philippines will begin on Saturday, April 28.

The line-up for East Asian Cup has already been determined and submitted a year ago. The Philippine National Baseball Team head coach was the one who named the team.

READ  Steven Manaig's 3-run HR caps Adamson's dominant win over UP

The Philippines is the defending champion in the East Asia Cup, winning the tournament back in 2015 with a clean 5-0 slate.