Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times

2017 SEABA Championship

Slingers lead Singaporean crew in SEABA tilt

Coming off a second place finish in the ASEAN Basketball League, six cagers from the Singapore Slingers squad will next lead their country’s charge in the SEABA Championships 2017 opening shop on Friday, May 12, at the SMART-Araneta Coliseum.

Slingers’ veterans Wong Wei Long, Jing Lung John Ng, Han Bin Ng, Leon Kwek, Delvin Goh, and Larry Liew will lead the Singaporeans in their bid to claim the regional tournament’s crown and book the sole spot in the FIBA-Asia Cup.

Completing the squad are Jun Yuan Lim, Johrathon Cheok, Lyon Chia, Justin Lim, Lavin Raj, and Chin Hong Tan.

The Singaporeans have yet to taste gold or silver in the Southeast Asian cagefest, as their only achievements so far are three bronze medals, which they garnered back in 2001, 2013, and in 2015.

Franco Arsego will call the shots for the national squad.

#ReadMore  Loman out to show he is on same level as Lineker, rest of Team Lakay
Written By

Oftentimes on the sidelines. Forever a student of the game. Morayta-bred.

Tiebreaker Times Logo

You May Also Like


Despite numerous attempts to resume its 10th season, the ASEAN Basketball League could not find a way, instead shutting down the entire season. In...


The ASEAN Basketball League (ABL) has announced that it is indefinitely suspending all its games due to the continuous spread of the novel coronavirus...


Figuring in another tough game, San Miguel Alab Pilipinas leaned on its imports in overtime to escape Singapore, 86-77, in the 10th season of...


San Miguel Alab Pilipinas could not replicate their big home win over Singapore last December 16, suffering a crushing 64-85 beatdown at the OCBC...


Khalif Wyatt did not allow San Miguel Alab to lose in their first home game in the 10th season of the ABL, putting away...

2019 SEA Games

The first time Lavin Raj set foot in the Philippines was in 2017 as part of the Singapore team that played in the SEABA...

2019 SEA Games

An all-pro Gilas Pilipinas side just proved how dangerous it can be when brought into the Southeast Asian stage. The Filipino dribblers obliterated Singapore...


During the launch of the ASEAN Basketball League’s 10th season held at the Grand Ballroom of the Conrad Hotel in Pasay Thursday, the league...