Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Hall of Legends welcomes FlapTzy as Falcons AP.Bren stuns in MPL PH awards

On the night David “FlapTzy” Canon was inducted into the MPL Philippines Hall of Legends, defending champions Falcons AP.Bren dominated the regular season accolades.

FlapTzy, now a two-time M-series world champion, clinched two championships in the MPL PH and earned the Season 12 Finals MVP title before securing the M5 World Championship MVP.

“Gusto kong mag-thank you kay Lord kasi araw-araw niya ako binibigyan ng knowledge sa laro,” said the 19-year-old explainer after receiving the award. “At sa teammates ko, kay Kyle, Kuya Phew, Owgwen, Pando tsaka kay Super Marco, pati kila Coach Duckey and Coach Trebor, kahit patanga-tanga ako sa scrim, hindi kayo nagsasawa na intindihin ako.

“Sa staff namin, kay Boss Jab at Boss Jeff, para sa inyo ‘to. Mas gagalingan ko pa lalo. Gagawin ko yung best ko para makuha namin yung slot sa MSC. Sa family kong walang sawa na sumusuporta sa’kin, mahal na mahal ko kayo, pati sa girlfriend ko. Tsaka sa fans na andito, maraming salamat sa pagpunta.”

MPL-PH-13-Hall-of-Legends-Flaptzy Hall of Legends welcomes FlapTzy as Falcons AP.Bren stuns in MPL PH awards ESports Mobile Legends MPL-PH News  - philippine sports news

Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol was also specially inducted into the Hall of Legends as the first Filipino import whose performance in MPL Indonesia paved the way for Filipino imports in various MPL regions.

FCAP’s Francis “Duckey” Glindro clinched the Coach of the Season award, while Michael “KyleTzy” Sayson, Rowgien “Owgwen” Unigo, and Marco “Super Marco” Requitiano were recognized as the All-Star jungler, roamer, and goldlaner, respectively.

Super Marco also secured the regular season MVP award.

“Thank you po ulit sa mga nag-vote sa akin. Suportahan niyo po kami sa laban against RSG,” the goldlaner said in his speech upon receiving the award.

#ReadMore  UAAP 86 Softball: Martine Francisco powers UP to skid-snapping win over La Salle

Completing the all-star team were RSG Philippines’ Nathanael “Nathzz” Estrologo (explainer) and Team Liquid ECHO’s Alston “Sanji” Pabico (midlaner).

Meanwhile, TNC Pro Team’s Cesar “Nomed” Sugarno received the Rookie of the Season award.

Theodore “Uomi” Ignacio clinched the Best Filipino Talent award, while Renmar “Reptar” Santa Cruz won the Best English Talent award.

Written By

A Bacolodnon who loves basketball, chess, and esports.

You May Also Like


RSG Philippines is one of the most consistent MPL Philippines teams, having qualified for the upper bracket playoffs for five straight seasons. In Season...


Falcons AP.Bren head coach Francis “Duckey” Glindro is not about to press the panic button after losing to Liquid ECHO via sweep in the...


Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno just added another accolade to his ever-impressive resume as he bagged his third MPL Philippines championship and looks to seize his...


Liquid ECHO once again emerged as the champion of MPL Philippines after dominating defending champion Falcons AP.Bren in the Season 13 grand finals, with...


Team Liquid ECHO delivered their most dominant performance when it mattered most, sweeping Falcons AP.Bren 4-0 in the grand finals of MPL Philippines Season...


On Saturday, David “FlapTzy” Canon became the newest inductee into MPL Philippines’ Hall of Legends, a collection of personalities who have made legendary contributions...


The usually calm and ‘no comment’ Marco “Super Marco” Requitiano finally made a pronouncement after being recognized as the regular season MVP of the...


Defending champion Falcons AP.Bren emerged victorious in a tough encounter against RSG Philippines, winning 3-1 and setting up a rematch against Team Liquid ECHO...