Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


OhMyV33NUS, RIbo headline MPL’s Hall of Legends

Newly-crowned Most Valuable Player Johnmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna and former Bren Esports star CJ “Ribo” Ribo spearheaded the cast of MPL Philippines luminaries inducted to the inaugural Hall of Legends, Sunday at the Blue Leaf Cosmopolitan.

The players were selected based on three criteria: gaming performance, community contribution, and overall impact throughout their MPL careers.

OhMyV33NUS, a proud member of LGBTQ+ community, steered Blacklist International to two MPL Philippines titles and a world title in the M3 World Championships. She also made five finals appearances on the local scene while also nabbing a Southeast Asian Games gold medal earlier this year.

Meanwhile, Ribo is a two-time MPL champion with Aether Main and Bren Esports, respectively. He is the first and only player in the ML:BB scene to win an MPL title, an MSC title, a SEA Games gold medal, and a world championship.

Joining the two most awarded players in MPL PH history in the first batch of legends are ML:BB icon Setsuna “Akosi Dogie” Ignacio, Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno, Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, Jeniel “YellyHaze” Bata-anon, Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario, Christian “Rafllesia” Fajura, Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog, and Brian “Panda” Lim.

Meanwhile, multi-titled shoutcaster Manjean Faldas, who is long considered as the voice of MPL Philippines, was named as an honorary inductee for his contributions in the scene.

#ReadMore  Rafflesia’s unorthodox Grock emblem keys Aura PH to opening day win
Written By

You May Also Like


Two of ONIC PH’s key pieces in its impressive MPL Philippines Season 10 campaign are no longer with the squad. On Sunday night, the...


Blacklist International gave a glimpse of what its future would look like after several roster announcements on Friday night. The Tier One-backed squad bared...


Blacklist International skipper Johnmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna cleared the air after she and Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario skipped the mandatory handshake line following their grand...


Johnmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna vowed to come back strong after Blacklist International fell short in its bid to become the first back-to-back champion in the...


Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno made history on Sunday night, becoming the first and only two-time champion in the M-series after leading ECHO to the M4...


Almost three months after losing to the same team in the MPL PH finale, ECHO finally claimed sweet revenge, denying Blacklist International a historic...


Blacklist International has a shot to become the first-ever back-to-back champion of the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang world championship. But make no mistake, Johnmar...


The M-series finals will feature two Filipino teams for the second straight year after ECHO outlasted hometown bet RRQ Hoshi in the upper bracket...