Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times

2021 SEA Games

Sibol invites Blacklist, ONIC, Omega, NXPE for second phase of NT tryouts

Sibol released the four MPL teams invited to compete in the second phase of the Mobile Legends: Bang Bang national team tryouts, Tuesday.

M3 World Championship titlist Blacklist International and runner-up ONIC PH were among the invitees along with Omega Esports and Nexplay EVOS.

With the age restriction set by the host country, Sibol had to tweak its rosters for the tryouts.

The Tier One-backed squad will be missing the services of minors Edward “Edward” Dapadap and Kiel “OHEB” Soriano while Omega Esports and ONIC PH will not have junglers Kielvj “Kielvj” Hernandez and Kairi “Kairi” Rayosdelsol at their disposal.

Johnmar “OhMyV33NUS” Villaluna and Danerie “Wise” Del Rosario, who decided to skip the upcoming MPL Philippines season, lead the Blacklist International contingent coached by Kristoffer “BON CHAN” Ricaplaza, along with Salic “Hadji” Imam, Dexter “DEX STAR” Alaba, and newcomers Kyle “Dominic” Soto, Howard “Owl” Gonzales, and Aniel “Master the Basics” Jiandani.

Meanwhile, ONIC PH will field in its M3 World Championship core headed by Allen “Baloyskie” Baloy and Gerald “Dlar” Trinchera.

Ian “Beemo” Sergio, Marky “Markyyyyy” Capacio, Jaylord “Hatred” Gonzales, Nowee “Ryota” Macasa, and rookie Ralph “Flick” Hamoy will complete the squad.

For Omega Esports, Joshua “Ch4knu” Mangilog will finally get his chance to don the national team colors along with teammates Patrick “E2MAX” Caidic, Renz “Renzio” Cadua, Dean “Raizen” Sumagui, Jhonville “Outplayed” Villa, Xesar “Amethyst” Santo, and Billy “Z4pnu” Alfonso.

Lastly, SEA Games gold medalist Jeniel “YellyHaze” Bata-anon will spearhead Nexplay EVOS’ campaign alongside John Paul “H2wo” Salonga and Renejay “RENEJAY” Barcarse.

#ReadMore  Ceres' Risto Vidakovic announces he won't join United City

Rounding up the squad coached by John “Zico_” Dizon are Jhonwin “Hesa” Vergara, Mariusz “Donut?” Tan, Kenneth “CADENZA” Castro, and Michael “MP THE KING” Endino.

Teams that were not invited will have to go through the first phase which is the open qualifiers.

A total of four teams will advance from the first phase.

The Philippines bagged the first-ever gold medal in Mobile Legends: Bang Bang back in 2019.

YellyHaze, along with Angelo “Pheww” Arcangel, Allan “Lusty” Castromayor, Karl “KarlTzy” Nepomuceno, Kenneth “Kenji” Villa, CJ “Ribo” Ribo, and Jason “Jay” Torculas composed the squad.

Written By

You May Also Like


ONIC PH parted ways with veteran roamer Ian “Beemo” Sergio after two seasons with the team, Saturday night. The 26-year-old roamer was picked up...

2021 SEA Games

SIBOL’s Mobile Legends: Bang Bang team is slotted in Group A of the 31st Southeast Asian Games. Joining the defending champions in Group A...


Omega Esports head coach Jomie “Pakbet” Abalos could not be more proud of sophomore jungler Dean “Raizen” Sumagui and that fight that he showed...


From Kingslayers to Kings. RSG PH, after a dismal stint in the previous season, bagged the MPL Philippines Season Nine championship after taking down...


Omega Esports, the sixth-ranked after the regular season, made its way into grand finals after sweeping TNC, 3-0, in the MPL Philippines Season Nine...


Duane “Kelra” Pillas’ post-game celebration has been a staple in Omega Esports’ victories all throughout the MPL Philippines Season Nine. But on Saturday night,...


Omega Esports booted out ONIC PH, 3-0, to enter the lower bracket finals of the MPL Philippines Season Nine at the SMX Convention Center...


Dylan “Light” Catipon played crucial in Game Three, leading RSG PH to a 3-0 win over ONIC PH to advance to the MPL Philippines...