Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Teng, Sollano go 1-2 in D-League draft

As expected, Jeron Teng is headed to the AMA Online Education Titans

UAAP Season 79 Men’s Basketball Finals MVP Jeron Teng of De La Salle University was picked by the AMA Titans as the first overall pick in the 2016 PBA D-League Draft held Tuesday afternoon at the PBA Cafe in Metrowalk, Pasig City.

“Actually si Jeron Teng, pag pumasok sa team yan may improvement yung team. Kailangan ng team namin yan ngayon kasi bata pa kami,” said AMA head coach Mark Herrera. “Ngayon, wala kaming foreigner so sa kanya kami nag-buibuild. Napakalaking morale boost ito sa amin.”

The team’s management has already spoken to Teng’s parents prior to the draft. They are looking to formally sign him in the next few days.

Jom Sollano from Colegio de San Juan de Letran was then picked by the Tanduay Rhum Masters as second pick in the draft. The 6-foot-5 Cebuano is a one-time NCAA champion.

Rounding out the first round are Jun Gabriel of San Lorenzo College going to the Racal Tile Masters and G-Boy Babilonia to the Wangs Basketball Couriers.

Last Aspirants Cup runners-up Cafe France Bakers selected players from Centro Escolar University and San Sebastian College-Recoletos. Same with Cignal-San Beda headlined by Davon Potts and Robert Bolick.

Debuting teams Victoria Sports-Manuel L. Quezon University and Province of Batangas elected to pick players from their school and province respectively. School-based team Jose Rizal University Heavy Bombers and guest team Blustar Detergent-Malaysia Dragons did not participate in the draft.

Other notable draftees include Jeepy Faundo of UST (AMA Online Education), Monbert Arong of FEU (Tanduay Rhum), Mac Tallo of SWU (Racal), Jason Brickman (Tanduay), and Thomas Torres (Racal).

#ReadMore  SWP, ABAP to be honored during PSA Awards

The 2016 PBA D-League Aspirants Cup is set to begin on Thursday, January 19.

2016 PBA D-League Draft

First Round

AMA Online Education picks Jeron Teng (DLSU)
Tanduay Rhum Masters picks Jom Sollano (CSJL)
Racal Tile Masters picks Jun Gabriel (San Lorenzo College)
Cafe France Bakers picks Patrick Aquino (CEU)
Wangs Basketball Couriers picks G-Boy Babilonia (Ateneo)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Jason Grimaldo (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Davon Potts (SBC)
Batangas picks Wilmar Anderson (UB)

Second Round

AMA Online Education picks Jeepy Faundo (UST)
Tanduay Rhum Masters picks Monbert Arong (FEU)
Racal Tile Masters picks Jerrick Balanza (CSJL)
Cafe France Bakers picks Michaal Veron (CEU)
Wangs Basketball Couriers picks Justin Arana (UST)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Nikko Lao (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Robert Bolick (SBC)
Batangas picks Jon Macasaet (UST)

Third Round

AMA Online Education picks Embons Bonleon (UST)
Tanduay Rhum Masters picks Paul Varilla (UE)
Racal Tile Masters picks Mac Tallo (SWU)
Cafe France Bakers picks Orlan Wamar (CEU)
Wangs Basketball Couriers picks Chris Lalata (St. Francis)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Jaymark Mallari (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks AC Soberano (SBC)
Batangas picks Chris Dela Pena (CSJL)

Fourth Round

AMA Online Education picks Renz Palma (UE)
Tanduay Rhum Masters picks Jason Brickman (Long Island)
Racal Tile Masters picks Daryl Singontiko (UPHSD)
Cafe France Bakers picks Alvin Capobres (SSC-R)
Wangs Basketball Couriers picks Michael Ayonayon (Sienna College)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Juan Baliday (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Calvin Oftana (SBC)
Batangas picks Thomas de Guzman (Sacramento State)

Fifth Round

AMA Online Education picks PJ Barua (DLSU)
Tanduay Rhum Masters picks Andreas Cahilig (Amang Rodriguez)
Racal Tile Masters picks Jon Sheriff (UST)
Cafe France Bakers picks Allyn Bulanadi (SSC-R)
Wangs Basketball Couriers picks Ervin Lacsamana (St. Francis)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Gianne Rivera (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks John Bahio (SBC)
Batangas picks Jay-Ar Yasa (PCU)

Sixth Round

AMA Online Education picks Sabah Cox (CDO College)
Tanduay Rhum Masters pass
Racal Tile Masters picks AJ Coronel (UPHSD)
Cafe France Bakers picks Justin Mercado (SSC-R)
Wangs Basketball Couriers pass
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Justine Padua (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Joe Presbitero (SBC)
Batangas picks Lucky Mangabang (UB)

Seventh Round

AMA Online Education picks Jason Riley (Marian U)
Racal Tile Masters picks Thomas Torres (DLSU)
Cafe France Bakers picks Caesar Ortega (USC)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Allan Dela Cruz (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Kenneth Alas (SBC)
Batangas picks Mark Carongoy (San Lorenzo)

Eighth Round

AMA Online Education picks Kim Pojol (Corson HS)
Racal Tile Masters picks Regie Basibas (UST)
Cafe France Bakers pass
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Alexander Unsay (MLQU)
Cignal-San Beda picks Kyle Carlos (SBC)
Batangas picks Greco Magbuhos (LPU)

Ninth Round

AMA Online Education picks Maui Bernarbe (CSJL)
Racal Tile Masters pass
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Miguel Plata (UM)
Cignal-San Beda picks Krenz Carlos (NSW)
Batangas picks Justin Ada (LPU-Laguna)

Tenth Round

AMA Online Education picks Jay-Ar Gaco (AU)
Victoria Sports-MLQU picks Harold Butron (AdU)
Cignal-San Beda pass
Batangas picks Earvin Mendoza (St. Clare-Caloocan)

Eleventh Round

AMA Online Education pass
Victoria-MLQU picks Yankie Haruna (CSB)
Batangas picks Benhur Lascano (De Ocampo-Memorial)

Twelfth Round

Victoria-MLQU picks Marvin Lee (UST)
Batangas picks Kiervin Revadavia (St. Vincent)

Thirteenth Round

Victoria-MLQU pass
Batangas picks Cedric De Joya (UB)

Fourteenth Round

Batangas picks Don Carlo Fortu (UP-Batangas)

Fifteenth Round

Batangas picks Raymond Inciong (BSU)

Sixteenth Round

Batangas picks Jose Mari Bautista (LPU)

Seventeenth Round

Batangas picks Mark Cailao (LPU-Laguna)

Eighteenth Round

Batangas picks Dahrrel Caranguian (De Ocampo Memorial)

Written By

You May Also Like


De La Salle University aced the tough test put up by St. Clare College of Caloocan with an 83-74 decision on Thursday at Filoil...


A near scuffle overshadowed the University of the Philippines’ 70-55 win over San Beda University in Group Edge of the 2023 Pinoyliga Collegiate Cup...


Another Red Lion has left the den. Gab Cometa has left San Beda University, according to Red Lions head coach Yuri Escueta. Cometa left...


Defending champion EcoOil-La Salle set a new record for the largest winning margin by obliterating AMA Online with a mammoth 126-43 victory in the...


Kean Baclaan waxed hot all game long, Thursday inside Filoil EcoOil Center in San Juan to shoot National University over Ateneo de Manila University,...


Bryan Sajonia lifted San Beda University in his first meeting against his former team, Far Eastern University, with a come-from-behind 72-71 victory in Group...


Wangs Basketball @27 Strikers – Letran knocked winless AMA Online out of playoff contention by carving out a gritty 71-57 win in the 2023...


Colegio de San Juan de Letran finally ended their nine-month winless streak against archrival San Beda University on Monday. The Knights showcased their resilience...