Connect with us


DLSU Lady Spikers of all generations unite against COVID-19



Tiebreaker Times DLSU Lady Spikers of all generations unite against COVID-19 DLSU News UAAP Volleyball  Vanessa Yance UAAP Season 82 Soleil Yap Sher Penano Sally Macasaet Paneng Mercado Mika Reyes Michelle Madarang Michelle Datuin Michele Gumabao Miakka Lim Melissa Gohing May Luna Manilla Santos-Ng Majoy Baron Kim Lee Kim Fajardo Kim Dy Kat Gumabao Joanne Siy Ivy Remulla Iris Ortega-Patrona Gyra Barroga DLSU Women's Volleyball Desiree Hernandez Des Cheng Demelle Chua Dawn Macandili Cyd Demecillo Coronavirus Pandemic Cienne Cruz Chie Saet Camille Cruz Arriane Layug Ara Galang Aby Marano

Eleven championships. One new battle.

Products of the esteemed De La Salle University women’s volleyball program made a statement, early Monday morning. 

In a video compiled by UAAP Season 71 Most Valuable Player Manilla Santos-Ng, the Lady Spikers showed that they are one with the nation in its current battle against the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

“We, the Lady Spikers, are once again united to aim our arrows in unity to fight this pandemic,” the team’s statement read.

“As one team, we fully support all our frontliners who are fighting the battle for all of us.”

Leading the way were Santos-Ng and fellow MVPs Iris Ortega-Patrona (Season 62), Desiree Hernandez (Seasons 66 and 68), Aby Marano (Seasons 74 and 75), Ara Galang (Season 75), and Majoy Baron (Season 79).

Also paying tribute to the frontliners were Finals MVPs Michele Gumabao (Season 75), Kim Dy (Season 78), Des Cheng (Season 79), and Dawn Macandili (Season 80); Rookies of the Year Joanne Siy (Season 72) and Melissa Gohing (Season 71); Season 62 Best Spiker Ivy Remulla; Best Setters Chie Saet (Seasons 67 and 68) and Kim Fajardo (Seasons 76, 78, and 79); and three-time Best Libero and Season 67 Best Digger Sher Penano.

Completing the cast were Michelle Datuin, Michelle Madarang, Soleil Yap, Kim Lee, Vanessa Yance, Sally Macasaet, Demelle Chua, Kat Gumabao, Miakka Lim, Paneng Mercado, Cyd Demecillo, May Luna, Gyra Barroga, Arriane Layug, Mika Reyes, and twins Camille and Cienne Cruz.

The Lady Spikers were in unison in calling the nation to join hands as one team in this battle against an invisible enemy.

“Let us unite in prayer and help in any way we can to support our frontliners and our countrymen.”

READ  La Salle vents ire on UE for rebound win