Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


UST’s Dela Noche-Iraya books UAAP 82 Boys Beach Volley Final Four ticket

University of Santo Tomas won two matches to clinch the first Final Four berth in the UAAP Season 82 High School Boys’ Beach Volleyball Tournament, Saturday at SM Sands by the Bay.

UST’s Jay Rack dela Noche and Alexander Iraya made quick work of De La Salle-Zobel’s Andrei Espejo and Leinuel Crisostomo, 21-13, 21-19. They then returned in the afternoon with a 21-12, 17-21, 15-12 victory over NSNU’s Jann Mark Pijo and Reymark Reyes for a 5-0 record.

FEU-Diliman moved closer in securing a place in the semis, as Jerold Talisayan and Carl Cabatac defeated UP Integrated School’s Brett Borja and Miguel Castro, 21-14, 21-9; then Adamson University’s Jefferson Marapoc and Evander Novillo, 22-20, 21-14. The Baby Tamaraws rose to 4-1.

UE seized solo third at 3-2, with Francis Babon and JM Apolinario outlasting Adamson University’s Marapoc and Novillo, 21-15, 16-21, 15-12; then Ateneo’s Mikka Mendoza and Anjo Almadro, 21-6, 21-15. Almadro substituted Giulian San Juan in the first set.

Espejo and Crisostomo, who replaced John Lituania earlier in the day, were able to gain a split following a 21-3, 21-7 romp of the Junior Maroons. The Junior Green Spikers forced a four-way tie with the Bullpups, the Blue Eaglets, and the Baby Falcons in fourth spot at 2-3.

In the other morning match, NSNU downed Ateneo, 21-10, 21-15.

#ReadMore  Abanto suspended as hit on Navarro upgraded to UF
Written By

You May Also Like


ADAMSON University silenced University of the Philippines in straight sets, 25-16, 25-19, 25-22, for its breakthrough win in the UAAP Season 85 men’s volleyball...


Far Eastern University-Diliman pulled off a quick 25-13, 25-13, 25-17 win over National University Nazareth School to rule the UAAP Season 85 high school...


National University Nazareth School showed steely resolve in the first and third sets to beat Adamson University, 26-24, 25-22, 29-27 and retain the UAAP...


National University Nazareth School moved to the cusp of winning its third consecutive UAAP High School Boys’ Volleyball championship, outlasting Far Eastern University-Diliman, 25-22,...


UNIVERSITY of Santo Tomas made short work of skidding University of the East, 25-17, 25-21, 25-23, to end its first round campaign with four...


Iloilo navigated its way to the 2023 Spikers’ Turf Open Conference semifinals round after trouncing hapless Vanguard, 23-25, 25-12, 25-22, 25-21, Friday afternoon at...


National University Nazareth School and Far Eastern University-Diliman – both seeking to achieve a three-peat and win their first-ever UAAP championship – respectively, arranged...


Fil-Nation Select started its 2023 Smart-NBTC National Finals stint in a huge way after routing Doc Boleros by 56 points, 116-60, at Mall of...