Connect with us
[adinserter block="13"] [adinserter block="3"]


UAAP Women’s Badminton Awarding Ceremony



After the conclusion of the UAAP Women’s Badminton finals, a ceremony was held to award both team and individual awards for the women’s badminton tournament. Awards were given to the top 3 placing teams for the women’s division, as well as, the most valuable player, coach of the year, and rookie of the year.

2nd RUNNER-UP: Far Eastern University  Lady Tamaraws (10 points for the UAAP Overall Championship)

IMG_9794Far Eastern University Lady Tamaraws

1st RUNNER-UP: Ateneo de Manila University Lady Shuttlers (12 points for the UAAP Overall Championship)

IMG_9798Ateneo de Manila University Lady Shuttlers

UAAP Women’s Badminton Champions: University of the Philippines Lady Maroons (15 points for the UAAP Overall Championship)

IMG_9778IMG_9806IMG_9807University of the Philippines Lady Maroons

UAAP Season 77 Women’s Badminton Coach of the Year

IMG_9825UP’s Coach Malvin Alcala

UAAP Season 77 Women’s Badminton Rookie of the Year

IMG_9815UP’s Mary Ann Maranon

UAAP Season 77 Women’s Badminton Most Valuable Player

IMG_9833UP’s Jessie Francisco

IMG_9834MVP Jessie Francisco and Rookie of the Year Mary Ann Maranon

Congratulations to the Far Eastern University Lady Tamaraws, the Ateneo de Manila University Lady Shuttlers and the University of the Philippines Lady Maroons!

Click to comment