Connect with us


Rhea Dimaculangan becomes second PSL Setter MVP



Tiebreaker Times Rhea Dimaculangan becomes second PSL Setter MVP News PSL Volleyball  Ria Meneses Rhea Dimaculangan Rachel Daquis Patty Orendain Mylene Paat Majoy Baron Kim Fajardo Kath Arado Aiza Maizo-Pontillas 2018 PSL Season 2018 PSL All Filipino Conference

Prolific setter Rhea Dimaculangan made history for leading the Petron Blaze Spikers to the 2018 Chooks to Go-Philippine Superliga All-Filipino Conference title. She is now only the second setter to win Most Valuable Player in the five-year history of the league.

Dimaculangan tossed 31 excellent sets and scored three points in Petron’s title-clinching win over F2 Logistics earlier today.

Tina Salak was the first setter to win MVP back in the 2014 PSL All-Filipino Conference.

Her longtime teammate Aiza Maizo-Pontillas was crowned the Best Opposite Spiker.

Cignal’s Rachel Ann Daquis and Mylene Paat brough home the First Best Outside Spiker and Best Scorer, respectively.

Generika-Ayala’s Patty Orendain and Ria Meneses were the Second Best Outside Spiker and First Best Middle Blocker, while Kath Arado was the Best Libero.

F2 Logistics saw Kim Fajardo and Majoy Baron take home the Best Setter and Second Best Middle Blocker plums.

READ  Gilas out to give Jordan Clarkson fitting send off
<-- Ad Tag: Mobile Stretch -->

Miguel Luis Flores fell face first into sports writing in high sch9l and has never gotten up. He reluctantly stumbled into the volleyball beat when he started with Tiebreaker Times three years ago. Now, he has waded through everything volleyball - from its icky politics to the post-modern art that is Jia Morado's setting.