Connect with us

Preliminary schedule for Shakey’s V-league Collegiate Conference announced



Volleyball season is once again among us, this time twelve teams are vying for to be the champion of this year’s Shakey’s V-League Collegiate Conference. Unlike the previous conference, college players will be the main composition of each team, with a maximum of two guest players per team.

The tournament will be separated into two groups, with NCAA champion, Arellano University headlining group A, and two-time UAAP champion, Ateneo De Manila University in group B.

Group A:

Arellano University
Far Eastern University
National University
University of Batangas
University of the Philippines
Polytechnic University of the Philippines

Group B:

Ateneo De Manila University
College of Saint Benilde
De La Salle University-Dasmariñas
San Sebastian University-Recoletos
Technological Institute of the Philippines
University of Santo Tomas

The tournament will begin in July 11, at the FilOil Flying V Arena, and will be hosting three games per day.

The preliminary round schedule is as follows:

Saturday, July 11
12:45 UST vs Ateneo
3:00 FEU vs UB
5:00 SSB vs St. Benilde

Sunday, July 12
12:45 UP vs NU
3:00 TIP vs DLSU-Dasma
5:00 Arellano vs PUP

Saturday, July 18
12:45 DLSU-Dasma vs UST
3:00 St. Benilde vs TIP
5:00 UP vs PUP

Sunday, July 19
12:45 Ateneo vs SSB
3:00 NU vs UB
5:00 FEU vs Arellano

Saturday, July 25
12:45 Arellano vs NU
3:00 FEU vs PUP
5:00 SSB vs TIP

Sunday, July 26
12:45 UB vs UP
3:00 UST vs St. Benilde
5:00 Ateneo vs DLSU-Dasma

Saturday, Aug 1
12:45 St. Benilde vs Ateneo
3:00 UP vs Arellano
5:00 DLSU-Dasma vs SSB

It will be interesting to see who will come out on top in this season’s Shakey’s V-League Collegiate Conference.

Click to comment