Connect with us

Beach Volleyball

Petron taps Dij Rodriguez as Pons’ partner in PSL Challenge Cup



Tiebreaker Times Petron taps Dij Rodriguez as Pons' partner in PSL Challenge Cup Beach Volleyball News PSL  Volleyball Never Stops United VC Sta. Lucia Lady Realtors Shola Alvarez Rachel Daquis PNP Defenders PLDT Home Fibr Power Hitters Philippine Army Troopers Petron Blaze Spikers Perpetual Men's Volleyball Patty Orendain Pangasinan (PSL) Mich Morente Jinngay Bangad Jackie Estoquia Grethcel Soltones Generika Drugstore Lifesavers Fritz Gallenero Foton Tornadoes Fiola Ceballos F2 Logistics Cargo Movers EAC Men's Volleyball DM Demontano Dij Rodriguez Cignal HD Spikers Bernadeth Pons Bang Pineda Amanda Villanueva 2019 PSL Season 2019 PSL Beach Volleyball Challenge Cup

With the UAAP Finals still in full swing, Sisi Rondina will not be around to defend her title when the PSL Beach Volleyball Challenge Cup fires off at the Capitol Beach Front, Thursday in Lingayen, Pangasinan.

Two-time champion Petron will miss the services of the University of Santo Tomas star, but Bernadeth Pons will still be around and will team up with Dij Rodriguez, a seasoned beach volley campaigner who once ruled the CESAFI and the BVR.

Tipped to give the Blaze Spikers a tough time are their bitter rivals in F2 Logistics and Generika-Ayala A, as well as PLDT Home Fibr A, UVC A, and Sta. Lucia Splendido.

Mich Morente and Fritz Gallenero will represent the Cargo Movers. Meanwhile, Patty Orendain and Fiola Ceballos – who gave Rondina and Pons a tough time in the 2017 edition – will banner the Lifesavers.

Multiple-time NCAA Beach Volleyball champion Gretchel Soltones and Shola Alvarez will don the colors of PLDT Home Fibr A. Meanwhile, veteran beach volley bidder Bang Pineda and Jinggay Bangad, as well as Jackie Estoquia and DM Demontano, will suit up for Sta. Lucia Splendido.

Also part of the 15-team women’s field are Pangasinan Teams A and B, Cignal Teams A and B, Sta. Lucia Aquamira, PLDT Home Fibr B, Petron-UST, Generika-Ayala B, and UVC B.

In the men’s side, Philippine Army and Philippine National Police will test the mettle of Pangasinan, Cignal, Volleyball Never Stops, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Perpetual, and Foton.

A celebrity match between Team Rachel of Rachel Anne Daquis and Team Amanda of Amanda Villanueva is set before the finals on May 18.

READ  Pacharee Sangmuang set to join Power Smashers