Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Petron quartet leads Shine, NT pool members spearhead Sparkle for PSL Super Cup

When the dust of the 2019 PSL Invitationals settled on Thursday night, the composition of the selection team for the PSL Super Cup was announced.

The two all-star squads are Team Shine and Team Sparkle.

The reliable Petron quartet of Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, Rem Palma, Buding Duremdes, and Denden Lazaro lead Team Shine.

Joining them are F2 Logistics’ Des Clemente, Alex Cabaños, Fritz Gallenero; and Generika-Ayala’s Fiola Ceballos, Ria Meneses, Patty Orendain, Bia General, and Mean Mendrez. Sta. Lucia’s Amanda Villanueva, Eli Soyud, MJ Phillips and Rebecca Rivera are also on the list.

On the other hand, Alohi Robins-Hardy and Roselyn Doria spearhead Team Sparkle. Beefing up the roster are Cignal’s May Luna and Ranya Musa; along with Foton’s Jen Reyes, EJ Laure, Mina Aganon, and Elaine Kasilag.

Also in the squad are PLDT’s Gretchel Soltones, Jasmin Nabor, Jerrili Malaban, and Alyssa Eroa. Marinerang Pilipina’s Judith Abil, Caitlyn Viray, Dimdim Pacres, and Nica Gulliman complete the cast.

Calling the shots for teams Shine and Sparkle are Karl Dimaculangan and Ma. Vilet Ponce-de León, respectively.

These two squads are set to test the abilities of the Philippine Women’s National Volleyball Team, which will compete in the 30th Southeast Asian Games on November.

The short tournament will run from November 5, 7, and 9.

#ReadMore  PSL's Queens and Kings of the sand set to be crowned
Written By

Tiebreaker Times Logo

You May Also Like


Volleyball federation national team development chairman Tony Boy Liao hopes that two of the country’s finest volleyball coaches respond to the call of the...

Beach Volleyball

F2 Logistics is penciled in as one of the eight teams that is set to play in the 2021 PSL Invitational Beach Volleyball Challenge...


Tony Boy Liao will lay on the court his credentials packed with championship experience – highlighted by the country’s one and only gold medal...


Philippine volleyball teams for future international competitions will no longer be in the hands of the coaching staff alone. Tats Suzara, president of the...


A new challenger has arrived in the Premier Volleyball League. Peak Form will join the PVL wars in the league’s upcoming first season with...


Reloading for the 2021 volleyball season, PLDT Home Fibr picked up four players from the free agency pool.  The Power Hitters unveiled through its...


Kath Arado has found a new home. Months after Generika-Ayala declared that it would take a “leave of absence”, the decorated libero signed with...


National University will see another coaching change for its women’s volleyball program.  NU did not renew Norman Miguel last November 15 even after a...