Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


NCAA 98: Perpetual’s Ramirez-Marapoc completes sweep of men’s beach volleyball

University of Perpetual Help System DALTA’s Louie Ramirez and Jefferson Marapoc completed an 11-game sweep of the NCAA Season 98 Men’s Beach Volleyball Tournament, capping their run with a thrilling 21 – 10, 15 – 21, 15 -13 victory over Emilio Aguinaldo College’s Joshua Ramil and Ralph Pitogo, Saturday in Subic, Zambales.

This is the third title in the sports for the Atlas. The last time Perpetual won the crown was back in Season 92 when they had the Taneo brothers, Rey and Relan.

Marapoc was awarded the Most Valuable Player plum. He scored 22 points and got 11 excellent receptions in the finale.

Ramirez chimed in with 19 points on 11 attacks, eight blocks, and four excellent receives.

It was a neck-to-neck game in the third set as both teams were tied 13-all.

Ramirez dropped a powerful spike to put the Altas at championship point.

Ramilo tried to knot the game, but Ramirez blocked his attempt. Marapoc then received the ball that went through the net. Neither General could not recover as Perpetual took gold.

Ramilo scored 21 points on 20 attacks and a block with 14 excellent receives, while Pitogo supplied 12 points built on seven attacks, two blocks, and three serves with two excellent receives.

In the semifinals, Perpetual booted out San Beda University’s Josh Rus and Mohammad Tahiluddin, 21 – 18, 21 – 11, while EAC outlasted Arellano University’s Adrian Villados and Clarence Guinto, 15 -21, 18 -21, 18 – 16.

#ReadMore  Gilas Cadets smother Singapore to stay perfect
Written By

College student in San Beda University, part of the San Beda Red Sea Lions Swim Team, and likes watching anime

You May Also Like


Kevin Quiambao, Kent Pastrana, Bella Belen, and Joshua Retamar will be recognized as the collegiate season’s cream of the crop at the Collegiate Press...


College of St. Benilde and University of Perpetual Help showcased their dominance over Letran and Emilio Aguinaldo College, respectively, on Sunday to extend their...


College of St. Benilde overcame early resistance from Letran before eventually dominating the match with a 25-21, 25-15, 25-14 victory yesterday, putting them on...

2025 FIVB World Men’s Championship

Bryan Bagunas, Marck Espejo, and Jau Umandal will spearhead the 21-man pool of the Philippine men’s national volleyball team for the 2025 FIVB Men’s...


Maruichi Hyogo finally broke through, fending off Kinto Tyres-Perpetual in a tight straight sets encounter, 29-27, 25-20, 25-22, to qualify for the bronze medal...


Cignal claimed the first Final ticket in the inaugural Spikers’ Turf Invitational Conference after trouncing Perpetual-Kinto Tyres in straight sets, 25-15, 25-23, 25-19, Monday...


National U-Sta. Elena continued to pick up steam, making quick work of Kinto Tyres-Perpetual, 25-21, 25-15, 25-21, for its second-straight win in the Spikers’...


Saints and Lattes-Letran added another victim to its growing list, stunning Kinto Tyres-Perpetual in four sets, 26-24, 25-22, 24-26, 25-19, to open its Spikers’...