Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Mark Yee headlines South, Jai Reyes spearheads North in MPBL Lakan All-Star Game

Davao Occidental’s Mark Yee and Nueva Ecija’s Jai Reyes were the top vote-getters in the 2019-20 Chooks-to-Go MPBL Lakan All-Star starters fan voting. 

Yee, the MVP runner-up last season, garnered 73-percent of the votes in the four spot in the Southern division. He is posting norms of 15.3 points and 11.8 rebounds, all while leading the Tigers to a division-best 24-4 win-loss card with two games left.

Meanwhile, the pint-sized guard of the Rice Vanguards collected 67.8-percent of the votes in the point guard position in the Northern division. Reyes is averaging 12.2 points, 6.2 assists, and 3.1 rebounds.

Datu Cup All-Star MVP Jeff Viernes from Batangas-Tanduay will man the point for the South, and will have Allyn Bulanadi of Basilan-Jumbo Plastic as his backcourt partner.

The Chooks-to-Go MPBL All-Star festivities take place on Thursday, February 13, at the SM Mall of Asia Arena.

Last season’s MVP Gab Banal of Bacoor and Cebu-Casino Ethyl Alcohol big man Will McAloney round up the starters for the South.

On the other hand, Michael Juico (Pampanga) and John Wilson (San Juan-Go for Gold) will play the two and three spots in the North, respectively.

Datu Cup Defensive Player awardee Aris Dionisio of Manila-Frontrow and 1Bataan-Camaya Coast center Ryan Batino complete the starters for the North All-Stars.

Knights mentor Randy Alcantara will coach the North All-Stars while Davao Occidental head tactician Don Dulay will call the shots for the South All-Stars.

Headlining the Chooks-to-Go Slam Dunk Contest is Makati Super Crunch’s David Carlos. Joining him are Bacoor’s RJ Ramirez and Nick Demusis; Manila-Frontrow’s Gian Abrigo; Marikina’s Ato Ular; and Davao Occidental-Cocolife’s James Forrester.

#ReadMore  PBA: Powell, Bay Area weather Converge to go 4-0
Written By

You May Also Like


ANTIPOLO – San Miguel blew past the debuting Ginebra, 90-78, to build a mini streak in the PBA On Tour, Sunday night at the...


Propelled by Jeff Viernes’ record-breaking 50-point performance, Sarangani stunned Nueva Ecija in double overtime, winning 134-123 on Saturday in the OKBet-MPBL Fifth Season at...


Bacoor erected a 20-point barrier and used it as a buffer to batter Bulacan, 78-69, in the OKBet-MPBL (Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League) Fifth Season...


New guy Abu Tratter fit in like a glove as Magnolia began its PBA On Tour stint with a 117-83 rout of Blackwater, Sunday...


De La Salle University extended its unbeaten run in the 2023 Filoil EcoOil Preseason Cup, piling onto the misery of archrival Ateneo de Manila...


Defending champion Nueva Ecija showed that it is still the team to beat in the OKBet-MPBL (Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League) Fifth Season, as they...


The PBA Commissioner’s Office has slapped hefty fines on 10 players for their participation in ‘ligang labas’ gigs without permission from their mother teams....


Justine Baltazar exerted his dominance in his second game in the OKBet-MPBL (Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League) Fifth Season, leading Pampanga to a 93-72 victory...