Connect with us


Jhan-Jhan Melliza, Sean Patrick Kane called up as PFF releases Azkals lineup versus Yemen



Tiebreaker Times Jhan-Jhan Melliza, Sean Patrick Kane called up as PFF releases Azkals lineup versus Yemen Football News Philippine Azkals  Thomas Dooley Stephan Palla Simone Rota Sean Patrick Kane Phil Younghusband Paul Mulders Patrick Deyto Nick O'Donnell Neil Etheridge Mike Ott Manuel Ott Kevin Ingreso Junior Munoz Jhan Melliza James Younghusband Iain Ramsay Hikaru Minegishi Harry Foll Dylan De Bruycker Dominic Del Rosario Dennis Villanueva Daisuke Sato Curt Dizon Carlos De Murga 2019 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers

The Philippine Azkals return to action when they face Yemen in the fourth match of the AFC Asian Cup UAE 2019 Qualifiers on Tuesday, October 10, at the Saoud Bin Abdulrahman Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

It will be the second meeting between the two sides in the Qualifiers.

The Philippines and Yemen figured in a 2-2 draw last September 5, at the Panaad Park and Stadium in Bacolod, Negros Occidental. Phil and James Younghusband scored in the draw to keep the Philippines unbeaten with two wins and a draw.

23 players have been called up for the match.

Stallion Laguna forward Jesus Melliza and JPV Marikina defender Sean Patrick Kane earned their first call-up to the National Team. FC Meralco Manila’s Curt Dizon makes a return to the squad after a brief stint in 2014.

Defender Daisuke Sato is back in the squad after serving his suspension in the draw against Yemen.

Dylan De Bruycker – Davao Aguilas FC
Carlos De Murga – Ceres Negros FC
Dominic Del Rosario – Global Cebu FC
Patrick Deyto – Global Cebu FC
Curt Dizon – FC Meralco Manila
Neil Etheridge – Cardiff City FC
Harry Foll – FC Hansa Rostock
Kevin Ingreso – Ceres Negros FC
Sean Patrick Kane – JPV Marikina FC
Jesus Joaquin Melliza – Stallion Laguna FC
Hikaru Minegishi – Global Cebu FC
Paul Mulders – Global Cebu FC
Jim Junior Munoz – Ceres Negros FC
Nicholas O’Donnell – Davao Aguilas FC
Manuel Ott – Ceres Negros FC
Mike Rigoberto Ott – Angthong United
Stephan Palla – Wolfsberger AC
Iain Ramsay – Ceres Negros FC
Simone Rota – Davao Aguilas FC
Daisuke Sato – AC Horsens
Dennis Villanueva – Global Cebu FC
James Younghusband – Davao Aguilas FC
Phil Younghusband – Davao Aguilas FC

Javier Patiño, Amani Aguinaldo, Luke Woodland, and Misagh Bahadoran are out of the squad due to injuries.

READ  Thirdy Ravena gives high praise to UST's Rhenz Abando: 'He's gonna be a threat'