Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Tiebreaker Times


Jarvey Gayoso bags 2nd MVP crown

Spectacular all throughout the season, Jarvey Gayoso was once again hailed as the UAAP Men’s Football Most Valuable Player.

Gayoso linked up with Julian Roxas during the shootout to power Ateneo to the UAAP Season 81 Men’s Football crown against the DLSU Green Archers.

This is the Ateneo wunderkind’s second MVP plum. He first earned the award back in Season 79 as well.

He also won his fourth straight Best Striker honor, tallying 12 goals for the season.

Fellow Blue Eagle Jae Arcilla was crowned as the Best Goalkeeper.

The rest of the All-UAAP squad came from the Green Archers.

Jed Diamante was the Best Midfielder, Yoshi Koizumi was adjudged as the Best Defender, while Shanden Vergara was the top freshman.

Winning the Fair Play award was the fifth place UST Golden Booters.

#ReadMore  Lyca Basa, Adamson Lady Falcons stifle NU for 9th straight Finals appearance
Written By

Tiebreaker Times Logo

You May Also Like


Kaya-Iloilo has pulled off the biggest transfer during the Philippine Football League off-season. The LBC-backed club disclosed that it has signed former Ateneo Blue...


The Philippine Azkals completely had their way against Guam, taking a 3-0 rout in the penultimate fixture of their joint 2022 FIFA World Cup...


The Philippine Azkals resumed their joint 2022 FIFA World Cup and 2023 AFC Asian Cup qualifying campaign on the backfoot, suffering a 0-2 defeat...


Angel Guirado and Mark Hartmann officially make their Philippine Azkals return. The two are inclusions in the final lineup of the team that will...


When the Philippine Azkals compete against the likes of China, Guam, and Maldives in the joint 2022 FIFA World Cup and 2023 AFC Asian...


There will be a mix of youth and veteran experience when the Philippine Azkals set foot in the Middle East in preparation for their...

2020 Tokyo Olympics

As of publishing, we can hardly wait for 2020 to end. This author is certainly many people share the same sentiment, seeing as how...


Jarvey Gayoso is close to signing with one of Thailand’s football giants. Muangthong United is tapping the services of Gayoso, the Azkals Development Team...