Connect with us


Calvin Oftana receives MVP plum, focused on Game Two



Tiebreaker Times Calvin Oftana receives MVP plum, focused on Game Two AU Basketball CSJL EAC LPU NCAA News SBC SSC-R UPHSD  NCAA Season 95 Seniors Basketball NCAA Season 95 Mike Nzeusseu Justin Arana JP Maguliano JM Calma Jaycee Marcelino James Canlas Fran Yu Evan Nelle Calvin Oftana Ben Adamos Allyn Bulanadi

Calvin Oftana was stoic when he received the NCAA Season 95 Seniors Basketball Most Valuable Player plum, Friday at the SM Mall of Asia Arena.

“Kailangan namin manalo,” was all he had to say.

Prior to Game Two of the Finals, Oftana received a handful of awards. Besides the MVP award, he also made the Mythical Five team and the All-Defensive squad.

Also sporting game faces were fellow mythical team members Evan Nelle and James Canlas, and Best Foreign Player Donald Tankoua.

San Beda is down 1-0 in the best-of-three finals.

Also hailed in the All-NCAA team were Jaycee Marcelino and Allyn Bulanadi. Bulanadi could not make it to the ceremony.

San Beda’s foil Letran only had one player awarded in Fran Yu, who was hailed as the Most Improved Player.

Also part of the Defensive Team were Rookie of the Year Justin Arana, JP Maguliano, Ben Adamos, and Calma.

Mike Nzeusseu received the Best Defensive Foreign Player citation.

To close out the ceremony, Tankoua, Nzeusseu, and Arnaud Noah were given plaques. Season 95 will be the last year foreigners will be allowed to play in the Grand Old League.

READ  Bulanadi sparks, Calahat finishes as Baste stuns LPU to gain Final Four cushion