Connect with us


Ateneo, UP lead 22 teams interested to join 2019 D-League Season



Tiebreaker Times Ateneo, UP lead 22 teams interested to join 2019 D-League Season ADMU Basketball CSB CSJL EAC FEU News NU PBA D-League UP UPHSD UST  Wangs Basketball Couriers UST Men's Basketball UP Men's Basketball Saint Clare College of Caloocan Saints Phoenix-Enderun Titans Perpetual Seniors Basketball NU Men's Basketball Marinerong Pilipino Letran Seniors Basketball Go for Gold-CSB FEU Men's Basketball Diliman College Blue Drgons Cignal HD Hawkeyes Che'Lu Revellers CEU Scorpions Batangas-EAC Generals Ateneo Men's Basketball AMA Online Education Titans 2019 PBA D-League Season

Leaving no stones unturned for their respective campaigns, numerous school-based teams have signified their intention to join the 2019 PBA D-League Season.

Headlining these teams are UAAP Season 81 Men’s Basketball champions Ateneo de Manila University Blue Eagles and the University of the Philippines Fighting Maroons.

Also joining the fray are fellow UAAP squads Far Eastern University Tamaraws; University of Santo Tomas Growling Tigers; and National University Bulldogs.

For the NCAA, 2018 Foundation Cup champions Go for Gold-College of Saint Benilde Scratchers; the Colegio de San Juan de Letran Knights; the Batangas-powered Emilio Aguinaldo College Generals; and the University of Perpetual Help System DALTA Altas look to join the fray.

Other school-based teams include the Centro Escolar University Scorpions; the AMA Online Education Titans; the Diliman College Blue Dragons; the Saint Clare College of Caloocan Saints; and the Phoenix Fuels-backed Enderun Colleges Titans.

Holdovers Che’Lu Bar and Grill Revellers, and Marinerong Pilipino Skippers; returnees Cignal HD Hawkeyes and Wangs Basketball Couriers; and newcomers Cha Dao Milktea, McDavid, and Prism Construction complete the field that can go to as high as 22 teams.

The league is also bracing for the possibility of mergers between the corporate-backed teams and the school-based squads.

The 2019 PBA D-League Draft is set on January 24, with the tournament set to open on February 14 at Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig.

READ  Deep into the tourney, familiarity still a concern for Customs, yields Valdez